Indian Institute of Technology Mandi Kamand-175005, Himachal Pradesh



भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मण्डी कमान्द -175005, हिमाचल प्रदेश

Date: 24-08-2015

Ref. No.: IITMANDI/ADMIN/RS-78/2015/4683-95

The Director has been pleased to appoint the following as Chairpersons of the Schools after taking inputs from relevant group of faculty, ISC and further consultation with the Chairman, BoG:

S. No.	Name & Designation	Name of School	Period
1	Dr. Prasanth Jose,	Chair, SBS	3 years
	Assistant Professor, SBS		
2	Dr. Anil Sao,	Chair, SCEE	Term extended for 1 year
	Assistant Professor, SCEE		
3	Dr. Rajeshwari Dutt,	Chair, SHSS	3 years
	Assistant Professor, SHSS		
4	Dr. Rajeev Kumar,	Chair, SE	3 years
	Assistant Professor, SE		

The above appointments will come into force with effect from the date of taking the charge for the period as mentioned against their names.

The services rendered by outgoing Chairpersons Dr. Subrata Ghosh as Chaiperson SBS, Dr. Ashok Kumar Mocherla as Chairperson SHSS and Dr. Rahul Vaish as Chaiperson SE are highly appreciated and placed on records.

-S/d-Mohammad Shakeel Registrar

Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, Kamand Campus, Kamand, Mandi - 175005 (H.P.) Telephone No.01905-267015, Fax: 01905-267009, Email: registrar@iitmandi.ac.in