Board of Governors (BoG)

Board of Governors (BoG)


Constitution of the Board

The Board of Governors consists of the following persons (as per the Institutes of Technology Act 1961):

  1. (a) the Chairman, to be nominated by the Visitor;

  2. (b) the Director, ex officio;

  3. (c) one person to be nominated by the Government of each of the States comprising the zone in which the Institute is situated, from among persons who, in the opinion of that Government, are technologists or industrialists of repute;

  4. (d) four persons having special knowledge or practical experience in respect of education, engineering or science, to be nominated by the Council; and

  5. (e) two professors of the Institute, to be nominated by the Senate.

Collections in this community

Recent Submissions

Search IIT Mandi Archives

Advanced Search


My Account


RSS Feeds